Short Papers

The IHC 2019 Short Papers track invites the submission of informed positions and critical discussions, preliminary results, as well as reports of ongoing studies that bring relevant contributions to the HCI community, which are able to promote discussions, and bring new ideas to the conference. Submissions must contain an original contribution not published in another forum or subject to review for other conferences or publications.


Short papers may be written either in Portuguese or in English, must be anonymous and follow the 2017 ACM Master article (SIGCHI) template. MS Word users should use the Interim layout.docx template and LaTex users should follow the sample-sigchi.tex template. Submissions must be no longer than 4 (four) pages (including figures, tables, diagrams, bibliography and annexes). Authors must submit their papers in PDF format via the JEMS system.

Review process

Each submission will be reviewed by at least three experienced researchers. In case of disparities and inconsistencies between reviews, the submission will be meta reviewed by a senior researcher to support the final decision.


Accepted Full and Short papers will be published in the Proceedings of IHC 2019 and will be indexed online. Paper publication is subject to the registration of at least one of the authors in the Symposium.

The registration of each author entitles the publication of 1 (one) paper. For the publication of more than one paper linked to the same registration, an additional fee no higher than a student registration fee will be charged for each extra paper. SBC members must be up to date with the 2019 annual plan to qualify for the reduced values.


At least one author of accepted papers must register to IHC 2019 and present the paper in a technical session to have their paper published in the proceedings and in the ACM Library. Each short paper will have 10 minutes for presentation, followed by 5 minutes for discussion.

Important dates

  • Submission deadline for short papers: Jun 7th, 2019 May 31st, 2019 May 24th, 2019
  • Notification of results: Jul 24th, 2019 Jul 10th, 2019
  • Submission of camera-ready: Sep 6th, 2019 Aug 30th, 2019


  • Juliana Jansen Ferreira (IBM Research) -
  • Vaninha Vieira (UFBA) -


  • Adriana Vivacqua
  • Alberto Raposo
  • Alessandro Assis
  • Alex Gomes
  • Ana Carolina De Marchi
  • Ana Fucs
  • Ana Luiza Dias
  • Ana Paula Carvalho
  • Anderson Maciel
  • André da Silva
  • Andre Freire
  • Andrey Pimentel
  • Angela Villareal Freire
  • Ariane Rodrigues
  • Artur Kronbauer
  • Avanilde Kemczinski
  • Bruno Santana
  • Carla Berkenbrock
  • Carla Rodriguez
  • Caroline Queiroz Santos
  • Cassio Batista
  • Celso Alberto Saibel Santos
  • Cesar Collazos
  • Clarisse de Souza
  • Claudia Cappelli
  • Clodis Boscarioli
  • Cristiano Maciel
  • Diego Antunes
  • Ecivaldo Matos
  • Eduardo Tanaka
  • Elaine Oliveira
  • Eleandro Maschio
  • Fernando Figueira Filho
  • Flavia Santoro
  • Frederick van Amstel
  • Igor Steinmacher
  • Ingrid Monteiro
  • Isabela Gasparini
  • Jair Leite
  • Jenny Morales
  • João Luiz Bernardes Júnior
  • José David
  • Julio Reis
  • Kamila Rodrigues
  • Leonardo Cunha de Miranda
  • Lesandro Ponciano
  • Leticia Peres
  • Lucia Filgueiras
  • Luciana Zaina
  • Manoel Pereira Junior
  • Marcelle Mota
  • Maria Villela
  • Mauro Pichiliani
  • Milene Silveira
  • Natasha Valentim
  • Rafael dos Passos Canteri
  • Raquel Prates
  • Roberto Pereira
  • Rodrigo Gonzatto
  • Rodrigo Laiola Guimarães
  • Rodrigo Santos
  • Sabrina Marczak
  • Simone Barbosa
  • Soraia Prietch
  • Taciana Pontual Falcão
  • Tiago Primo
  • Vagner Santana
  • Victor Oliveira
  • Vinicius Mota
  • Vinicius Pereira
  • Vinícius Segura
  • Yuska Paola Costa Aguiar